Claire Bethel (Chair)

Claire Bethel is an independent consultant and has previously worked in the Department of Health, in the NHS as Chief Executive of a Primary Care Group and helped to set up the Office of the Children’s Commissioner in 2005 where she worked as the first Director of Policy and Research. She led on the National Service Framework for Children, Young People and Maternity Services, and the development of Future In Mind, a comprehensive strategy aimed at improving children and young people’s mental health.

Dick Churchill

Dick Churchill is a GP and has previously worked for the University of Nottingham as Director of Clinical Skills for the medical course and contributed to research into mental health and the health care of young people. He is a Fellow of the Royal College of General Practitioners (FRCGP) and has a research doctorate in the field of adolescent healthcare.

Ellen Louise Dowds

Ellen Louise Dowds is a Paediatric Staff Nurse at Evelina Children’s Hospital, Guys and St Thomas’s NHS Trust. She is also a peer trainer in the Tree of Life Project for the Children and Young People’s Diabetes Service at University College London Hospitals.

Debbie Fallon

Debbie Fallon has a clinical background in both adult and children’s nursing and is a senior lecturer at the University of Manchester. She is also the chair of our Advisory Council Children and of the Young People’s Nurse Academics (CYPNAUK) which is a national organisation of academics involved in the education of children’s nurses at all levels.

Nicola Gray

Nicola Gray is a Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice at the University of Huddersfield. Her research and policy interests include young people’s health, intersectoral working in schools, medicines information and health literacy. She is the Vice President for Europe of the International Association for Adolescent Health, and a Governing Council Member of NCD Child.

Eloise Williams

AYPH trustee treasurer Eloise Williams is a Chartered Certified Accountant and a member of the Association of Accounting Technicians, with ten years of corporate restructuring experience.