Advisory Council

Advisory Council

Hannah Baynes

Hannah Baynes is a consultant Paediatrician at Kings College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust and is the joint lead for the King’s Adolescent Outreach Service (KAOS).

John Coleman

John Coleman OBE is an AYPH Patron and is currently Visiting Professor at the University of Bedfordshire.

Marian Davis

Marian Davis is a GP with a specialist interest in young people’s health and Chair of the Royal College of General Practitioners’ Adolescent Health Group.

Gail Dovey-Pearce

Gail Dovey-Pearce is a consultant clinical psychologist: service lead and clinical researcher in paediatric psychology, child health at Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust and an associate researcher at the Institute for Health & Society, Medical School, Newcastle University.

Ellen Louise Dowds

Ellen Louise Dowds is a Trustee and Paediatric Staff Nurse at Evelina Children’s Hospital, Guys and St Thomas’s NHS Trust. She is also a peer trainer in the Tree of Life Project for the Children and Young People’s Diabetes Service at University College London Hospitals.

Debbie Fallon

Debbie Fallon is a Trustee and Chair of the Advisory Council. She has a clinical background in both adult and children’s nursing and is a senior lecturer at the University of Manchester.

Helena Gleeson

Helena Gleeson is a consultant endocrinologist and Chair of the Royal College of Physicians’ Young Adults and Adolescent Steering Group.

Nicola Gray

Nicola Gray is a Trustee. She is a Senior Lecturer in Pharmacy Practice at the University of Huddersfield. Her research and policy interests include young people’s health, intersectoral working in schools, medicines information and health literacy. She is the Vice President for Europe of the International Association for Adolescent Health, and a Governing Council Member of NCD Child.

Alison Hadley

Alison Hadley is director of the Teenage Pregnancy Knowledge Exchange at the University of Bedfordshire. She led the Labour Government’s successful 10-year teenage pregnancy strategy and has also worked in the voluntary sector for Brook and is a trained nurse.

Dougal Hargreaves

Dougal Hargreaves is a specialist registrar in general pediatrics at St Mary’s Hospital in London. He is also honorary research associate at the Institute of Child Health at University College London.

Áine Kelly

Áine Kelly is a DPhil student at the Rees Centre for Research in Fostering and Education, based in the University of Oxford’s Department of Education. She is a member of the NICE guidelines development group for the attachment of children in care, children adopted from care, and children at high risk of entering care.

Nigel Mills

Nigel Mills is the London Regional Nurse Advisor for Young People’s Healthcare Transition with the Burdett National Transition Nursing Network.

Steve Morton

Steve Morton is health & wellbeing manager at Public Health England and is the centre lead for children & young people, healthy weight and active transport. Steve is also the Europe consultant for the global education partnership for the World Organisation of the Scout Movement.

Nicky Pettitt

Nicky Pettitt is a Teenage Cancer Trust Nurse Consultant based at University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Trust, and a Lecturer in Teenage and Young Adult Cancer Care at Coventry University.

Gill Turner

Gill Turner is a consultant community paediatrician in Northumberland and a member of the RCPCH Young People’s Health Special Interest Group (YPSHIG).

Kirsche Walker

Kirsche Walker is a Young Research Assistant at the University of Bedfordshire and a Student Ambassador at Unitemps, a University of Warwick owned temporary staffing service providing opportunities on campus and with local commercial businesses for students, recent graduates and people from the local community.